Adventure Underway

When I was 6, my family piled into the faux-wood paneled station wagon and drove across the country.  As the youngest of 3, I sat in the rear on the backwards facing seat, essentially seeing everywhere we had just been.  The sound of the highway murmuring beneath the tires and of half frozen ice sloshing around inside the cooler provided my soundtrack of seeing America.  It was during this trip, seeing landscapes so different from the one outside of my bedroom window, that I became a traveler.

Now 41, I’ve had some wonderful adventures, but the appreciation for the ones before me is the motive for this blog.  I have the perfect travel partner in Jen.  We travel with a spontaneous ease and an eagerness that exhausts us by nightfall.  This is our travel story.  It will begin in August 2016 in Rio de Janeiro for the Summer Olympics.

 

Leave a Reply

